CFEW Forums
Banned for having ability to /fly - Printable Version

+- CFEW Forums (https://forum.cfew.us)
+-- Forum: Minecraft (https://forum.cfew.us/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Ban Appeals (https://forum.cfew.us/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Banned for having ability to /fly (/showthread.php?tid=3214)

Banned for having ability to /fly - TheSherman - 09-09-2014

1. What is your in-game name?: TheSherman
2. Approximately what time and date were you banned?: August 9th, 5:08 - 5:00
3. Why were you banned?: I was banned because it was thought I had scripts, although I don't, the op would not listen to me and give me a chance to explain.
4. Explain why you performed the actions which led to your ban.: When I got on the server a couple days ago, I got bored, I typed /fly for fun and it worked! I told someone about it, and I'm sure most of the staff is aware of this problem.
5. Have you been banned before? If so, for what?: Nope, I'm a newbie to the server.
6. Can you add any additional details that may help us make a decision.: I was banned by Spike, And I understand that you cannot appeal temp bans, But this ban was very unacceptable. I am not going to wait 3 days just because someone who has op rights to the server thought I was using hacks. Just because they are trusted more does not mean everything they say is right. The server doesn't seem to be that big, and that's why I like to play on it with my friend, saintluticriss. I do not use hacks, Although I used to use them in earlier versions for fun in singleplayer. Please understand that I don't use hacks, I have not used them since 1.5, Please consider fixing the server's command system, and maybe the little problem will be fixed. Thank you.

- Your newbie member,
- TheSherman

RE: Banned for having ability to /fly - pigpenguin - 09-09-2014

Hey Sherman, thanks for your appeal. And thanks for using the proper form too heheh.